PDA

View Full Version : Firefox 2.0.0.13



Terry Hanushek
03-26-2008, 09:03 AM
Firefox 2.0.0.13 is now available. For those not on automatic updates, you can pull down the Firefox Help tab and click on Check for Updates.

Terry



What's New in Firefox 2.0.0.13

Release Date: March 25, 2008

Security Update: The following security issues (http://www.mozilla.org/projects/security/known-vulnerabilities.html#firefox2.0.0.13) were fixed.

Earlier Changes: For information about previous changes, please see the Firefox 2.0.0.12 Release Notes (http://en-us.www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/2.0.0.12/releasenotes/).

MFSA 2008-19 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-19.html) XUL popup spoofing variant (cross-tab popups)
MFSA 2008-18 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-18.html) Java socket connection to any local port via LiveConnect
MFSA 2008-17 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-17.html) Privacy issue with SSL Client Authentication
MFSA 2008-16 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-16.html) HTTP Referrer spoofing with malformed URLs
MFSA 2008-15 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-15.html) Crashes with evidence of memory corruption (rv:1.8.1.13)
MFSA 2008-14 (http://www.mozilla.org/security/announce/2008/mfsa2008-14.html) JavaScript privilege escalation and arbitrary code execution

Firefox 2 Features: For an overview, please see Firefox 2 Features (http://en-us.www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/features.html).

Guest11
03-27-2008, 09:37 AM
I don't know if anyone else is noticing this but I am beginning to have more and more issues on FF. I have sites I cannot click on tasks where I cannot isolate the issues but it appears like "flash" conflicts but I have every plugin up tp date with current versions of flash and java.
It is getting so annoying I mean on eBay I cannot use FF to leave feedback....the click goes absolutely no where and on some site I cannot buy anything and have to go to IE.
I have installed Sea Monkey again on both main pc's and where this is a full feature browser it can cut through the issues but it does not have auto complete or spellcheck available and I have gotten quite used to both those features. I may have to reluctantly go back to IE for default I'm afraid.
Oh and I am on Vista with these issues but I don't feel Sp1 did a thing either way as one pc has it on and the other does not.

Rob-S
03-27-2008, 09:44 AM
Rich,
Ive noticed issues with 'flash' on FF(with XP and Vista), and for those reasons have been using Opera browser again, as well as giving IE 8 a try which so far I like!

Rob

Guest11
03-27-2008, 04:10 PM
I'm just happy enough to know it isn't just me....well I will stick with Sea Monkey then.